Google Duo, the video chat app has a new feature! Through the 56 ver update, the users can now send photos to each other.
Uniquely, the photos sent via Google Duo can be destroyed by itself. This is like a secret message in the movie “Mission Impossible.”
The photo will “expire” and cannot be accessed after 24 hours. Besides, the photos sent are the photos that are already in the phone gallery. So it’s not the photos taken using this Google’s app camera feature.
To use this feature, users must update the Duo app to the 56 ver in the Play Store. As quoted by KompasTekno from AndroidCentral, Wednesday (6/26/2019).
There is no info yet whether the iOS version of the Google Duo has this feature or not.
So, how do you use this newest feature of the app? You can read it below.
How To Send Photos on the Google Duo.
- First, open the photo gallery app on the phone. Select the photo that you want to share. Then, click the “share” icon and select the “Google Duo” app icon.
- After selecting the icon, the user will be auto-delivered to the photo editing view on the app. Here, users can add captions or doodles in the photo. After editing, select the “Next” button.
- Next, select the contact or the friend you want to send to. It should be noted, the users can only choose a maximum of 5 people at once to send a photo. After selecting the contact, select the “Send” button to send the edited photo.
- To view the photos that have been sent, users can simply click on the “bubble” contact of the friend that was previously selected in the main view of the Google Duo. Here, the user can delete the photo that has sent by clicking on the photo and selecting the “Delete” option.
However, when users do this, the photos will only be deleted from the sending chat room only. In other words, the recipient will still be able to see the photo for up to 24 hours.